presumably built in 1802
used privately today
In 1830, the house is purchased by Carl Gottlob Waentig senior. son of the founder of the Christian David Waentig family company.
1860 – 1880: used as residential house by Carl Gottlob Waentig junior
1876: King Albert of Saxony visits the house and inspects the loom(s).
2008: Saved from dilapidation – The half timbered house has a very rarely „Krüppelwalmmansard“-roof as well as a unique front design with a roughcast framework.